Paleo Diet and Running (for weightloss)

3 Apr

 

phenphenAtkins-Diethydroxycutlemonadediegt

In the past , Ive done jenny craig, hydroxycut, slimfast, intermittent fasting, sugar buster, lemonade diet, phen phen, atkins, south beach…ugh! I’ve had a horrible / waste of time and money / shit didnt work experience. LOL. I’d have to say the worst diet has to be between hydroxycut and phen phen because it made my heart beat faster than ever and even when I wanted to go to sleep , I found myself running at 2am at night, just because I had so much energy. It was hard for me to close my eyes. I’m sure this has worked for others in the past, but for me, no way.

Anywhoooooo, the diet list goes on and on. I’ve thought about fasting but it would be impossible for me to run with no energy whatsoever. After much research, I have decided I am going to do the paleo diet.

What Is The Paleo Diet? The Paleo diet is the healthiest way you can eat because it is the ONLY nutritional approach that works with your genetics to help you stay lean, strong and energetic! Research in biology, biochemistry, Ophthalmology, Dermatology and many other disciplines indicate it is our modern diet, full of refined foods, trans fats and sugar, that is at the root of degenerative diseases such as obesity, cancer, diabetes, heart disease, Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s, depression and infertility.

Building A Healthy Paleo Diet: Lean proteins: Lean proteins support strong muscles, healthy bones and optimal immune function. Protein also makes you feel satisfied between meals. Fruits and Vegetables: Fruits and vegetables are rich in antioxidants, vitamins, minerals and phytonutrients that have been shown to decrease the likelihood of developing a number of degenerative diseases including cancer, diabetes and neurological decline. Healthy fats from nuts, seeds, avocados, olive oil, fish oil and grass-fed meat: Scientific research and epidemiological studies show that diets rich in Monounsaturated and Omega-3 fats dramatically reduce the instances of obesity, cancer, diabetes, heart disease and cognitive decline. Saturated fat has been demonized by our health authorities and media.

Source: http://robbwolf.com/what-is-the-paleo-diet/

Today is day 1 for me. Let’s see how it goes.

Happy Running!

2 Responses to “Paleo Diet and Running (for weightloss)”

  1. Revolyn Review April 4, 2013 at 3:12 pm #

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.

    I am trying to find things to improve my website!I suppose its ok to
    use some of your ideas!!

  2. Advanced Test O Boost July 19, 2013 at 11:49 pm #

    Thank you for another great article. Where else
    may anyone get that kind of info in such an ideal approach of
    writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m at the look for such info.

Leave a comment